Japanese Students Organization – الإتحاد الياباني للطلبة

No, I’m neither Japanese nor majoring in Japanese language, but yes, I’m a member! I liked how this organization is related to the school in which I study, so their events are scheduled and organized according to the academic year. Conveniently it’s filling our spare time. Since I’ve joined them in late September nothing really special happened but I can tell they are active and for most of the Japanese major students at OSU, Japan is beyond the classroom and this surprised me. For those who are interested, you can register/follow JSO on

http://jso.org.ohio-state.edu/

Now, my second step is to attend the main Japanese events in Athens in Ohio which is around a couple of hours away from where I live, Gnbaremasu…..!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The M Code
    Jan 22, 2010 @ 16:06:28

    I really love Japan and wish to go there one day. Although leaving my country and family is really hard! So I don’t know what to do basically. I also hate traveling a lot so going there every now and then instead of just staying there is a big no for me.

    Wish you the best of luck in your Japanese adventure!

    Reply

    • peevishguy
      Jan 22, 2010 @ 17:55:54

      Stick with your family and those whom you love, Japan you can visit it sometime later with a good company. You seem to be a family-person so don’t risk whatever you’ve got now!

      Where do you live? you can follow up with local Japanese events instead…

      thanks and I shall update you with my adventure(s)!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 556 other followers

