Fūun! Takeshi-jō – Takeshi Castle – 風雲!たけし城 – الحصن

Takeshi’s Castle (الحصن) was a Japanese game show that aired from 1986 to 1989 on the Tokyo Broadcasting System. It featured the Japanese actor Takeshi’s Kitano (also known as Beat Takeshi) as a count who owns a castle and sets up impossible challenges from players to get to him. The show became a cult television hit around the world” From Wikipedia.

Fortunately, the show was dubbed into Arabic by (رياض شرارة) and later on by (جمال ريان). The show is one of my all time favourite tv shows/programs/games! I have always wanted to participate in this game since the 80s. It triggered the curiosity in me to discover and explore more about Japan, as it was my first time to see Japan in a live action show rather than in whatever products they manufacture/produce, e.g., anime, video games, electronic devices or manga!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TuCo
    Oct 09, 2009 @ 17:53:23

    wooow i love this show
    thanx man 😉

    Reply

  2. watcho
    Nov 20, 2009 @ 07:57:55

    was also wondering if the set still exists, it would be fun to go through and see or take a run through some of the course.

    Reply

  3. peevishguy
    Nov 20, 2009 @ 20:13:37

    yeah, to participate was and still a dream of mine 😉

    Reply

  4. Pisces Chick
    Feb 24, 2010 @ 11:07:15

    I LOVE this fun/adventurous show, I used to dream of participating!

    PS; Can I get the address where this game can be downloaded? Bes ana! I won’t tell anyone 😛

    Reply

    • peevishguy
      Mar 01, 2010 @ 19:32:58

      hmmmm, I am not starting a business out of this non-commercial post hehehe 🙂
      hint: google it! ;P

      Reply

  5. Jose Chung
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 08:39:07

    Do you have any episodes of the Arabic or Japanese version of the show? I’ve been searching for the show forever.

    Reply

    • peevishguy
      Mar 01, 2010 @ 19:45:48

      I do have the arabic for sure, but on tapes (VHS)! hehehe, I guess it’s sold on DVDs now if you check it online or in dvd/video stores in Kuwait, I’m not sure if you live in Kuwait or not, but it’s not hard to get here, I guess!
      I can help if you’re unable to, contact me on my email which is posted on (about) page.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 556 other followers

