Dinosaur War Izenborg – 恐竜大戦争アイゼンボーグ- الرجل الحديدي

Dinosaur War Izenborg – الرجل الحديدي – is a Japanese television series produced by Tsuburaya Productions that aired from 1977 to 1978 on Tokyo 12 Channel. It combined Tsuburaya’s trademark suitmation tokusatsu techniques with Japanese Animation. So the series can be categorized Anime or Daikaiju tokusatsu.  

Dinasaurs reappearing on Earth, stronger and more intelligent than before, lead by Emperor Satoola, and this time they are back to rule earth once more and wipe out human kind. They are alive and even thriving in an undergruond Empire they built.  Story revolves around the D squadron (D Sentai-  الرجل الحديدي) and its two members, a brother and sister team of Tachibana Ai and Tachibana Zen. The Special Force, whose mission is to combat monsterized dinasaurs and to protect the humanity at all cost.”

Dinosaur War Izenborg – ( الرجل الحديدي)  – Is on my favourite animes list. It was aired in the middle east in early 80’s, I barely remember the first time I saw on TV  ’til I’ve watched it again on tapes in late 80’s and in early 2000!! but for a reason the opening song saying (al dainasaur fi babina aldainasaur 3adowona) was ringing into my head whenever I recall the show!! hehehe.  A Couple of years ago a friend of mine and I were able to buy some of second hand – Izenborg merchandise. I got a puzzle board and a painting notebook, shown above. He got the Izenborg mask and the Izenborg ship!! (المركبة الصاروخية), shown below. He was kind enough to leave the ship with me since he’s studying abroad, so I’m just gonna keep it with me  temporary ’til he’s back,  LOL!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Q8GEEK
    Jul 09, 2009 @ 13:39:08

    I still remember the old Kuwaiti dub… Ali Al-Mufedi (Allah yer7mah) was involved including other great Kuwaiti celebrities…

    I hate you… Now I’ll have to dig up our beta tapes collection >.>

    Reply

    • peevishguy
      Jul 09, 2009 @ 13:49:28

      Allah yur7umah, 80’s Arabic dub was the best!!

      wow, u’re still keeping the betamax!! I envy u for that ;P

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 556 other followers

