Plawres Sanshiro – سانشيرو – プラレス3四郎

Plawres Sanshiro (Plastic Model Wrestling Sanshiro), is one of my favourite anime serieses. It was aired in Japan around 1983 and in middle east like in 1987-1988.  I started to like electronic machines, computers and the high tech world starting from Sanshiro Anime (Juohmaru) and the MSX كمبيوتر صخر!

Here is a videogame console of Sanshiro that I’ve online bought it!!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Q-man
    Jun 28, 2009 @ 10:52:17

    I always liked sanshiro. It seemed ahead of its time. And sanshiro had the first laptop I have ever seen. I always wanted that.

    There are now actually robot wrestling but its no where close to the series. Now you made me think of how realisticly you can control a robot through a laptop like sanshiro. Shouldnt juohmaru already be programmed? So what does sanshiro input? The commands for the attack formations and strategies. Like calling functions? Its worth thinking

    Reply

    • peevishguy
      Jun 28, 2009 @ 11:37:56

      Yeah I liked that laptop and I used to pretend controling Juohmaru using the MSX ‘cos it was the only available Computer for us back in 80’s!! LOL.

      In first episodes Juohmaru used to be controled by Sanshiro ’til he installed the self control chip.

      Reply

  2. Q8GEEK
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 16:43:57

    The game console, does it still work!?

    And if it does, can you record a video playing it and YouTubeing it for us?

    Please? Pweety Pweeeeeze…

    Reply

    • peevishguy
      Jul 01, 2009 @ 10:08:42

      Yeah it still works, but it hangs from time to another, hehehe!

      I’ll try to youtube it although it’s very tiny to be taped ;D

      Reply

  3. Fiendish
    Jul 01, 2009 @ 10:16:34

    This bring back so many memories ^.^
    There was a rumor back on 80’s in Kuwait that Sanshiro were available in “Na7no Wal Atfal” (Toys shop was very famous) lol too bad! only rumor

    Reply

    • peevishguy
      Jul 01, 2009 @ 22:34:31

      LOL, it was a dream to own Juohmaru. I’ve got the action figure from Osaka, Japan but still I feel like I wanna radio control it! I’ll enroll in A.I. classes I guess!! ;P

      Reply

  4. Kizer
    Jul 02, 2009 @ 14:07:10

    oh man you picked there anime of the 80’s its really one of my fav,
    to show you how much i like it I did a 3d short movie, hope you like it enjoy^^

    Reply

  5. peevishguy
    Jul 03, 2009 @ 16:25:36

    WOW!, that’s absolutely impressive. You should be an artist mashallah, thanks for sharing it here 😉

    Reply

  6. bO_s3ayD
    Nov 04, 2009 @ 18:50:31

    Man this used to be my fav anime too.

    I remember that I felt sad for him when Sanchero was damaged by the toy robot which has got a drill, it was a really good anime.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 556 other followers

