MANGA

Here I’m introducing “Manga” for those who are new in this before I go further and discuss more of manga topics and news. Manga in Japanese means comics or graphical novels. Manga are quite popular in Japan since the 18th century! Most of  the “Anime” serieses are based on manga, and many are not complete unless you followup the manga version.  Manga industry has expanded worldwide and being translated into differnt international languages. Hope Arabs will start translating manga into arabic as good as they did back in dubbing the 80’s anime, if not then please don’t touch it or even get closer!!

Now I feel like I wanna go read my collection of manga! hehehe!!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Q-man
    Jun 28, 2009 @ 11:01:42

    I remember in the early 90’s I saw some arabic translated manga. It was form captain majid as was the craze at that time but I remember browsing the manga at a bookstore or grocery store in dubai but it wasnt captain majid, it was some other soccer manga but they called the main character majid. The story was so different than captain majid but it was an authentic black and white manga translated in arabic!
    Does the space toon magazine have some chapters from the anime they show or do they draw them themselves?
    If you want to see arabic manga you have to do it yourself. Lets make a company that translates mangas. I think it will be popular

    Reply

    • peevishguy
      Jun 28, 2009 @ 11:12:22

      I remember seeing one of Captain Tsubasa Arabic manga in Shamiya Supermarket in early 90’s as you’ve mentioned and it was like one volume only hehehe but that was fun though.

      Spacetoon is crap!
      I prefare classic manga, so starting a translation co. might end me up reading the translated manga by my self only hehehe!!

      Reply

  2. cassiel217
    Sep 02, 2009 @ 23:23:07

    I just started reading manga last year and I really enjoy it up to now. I usually read online because its rare to have available English-translated mangas here, unless you order online, which I haven’t tried yet. I usually spent so much time reading manga online (yes, I’m such a leech)that I’m thinking of buying a laptop just so I could read manga even when I’m out! I admit that’s my obsession at the moment…

    Reply

    • peevishguy
      Sep 03, 2009 @ 10:02:15

      Reading manga is an addiction, once u’re stepped in u’ll like it even more, so enjoy ur obsession ;P

      Reply

  3. mk111
    Mar 12, 2010 @ 00:56:31

    I really do enjoy manga, in fact, I like them more than comics.

    Reply

    • peevishguy
      Mar 18, 2010 @ 02:18:59

      I like the manga (Japanese comics) design, papers and size, they r just awesome and convenient to be carried on 🙂

      Reply

  4. asqruru
    Jul 02, 2010 @ 04:51:36

    I also like manga and it was interesting to know what you thought about it. I also like Ranama1/2 but I haven’t read Captain Tsubasa yet… it must be a great manga because it’s famouse!!

    Reply

  5. scar97
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 14:02:44

    do you want to go on my blog ?if you want is http://www.inunmanga.wordpress.com it is in italian

    scar97

    Reply

  6. watch anime
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 01:22:28

    awsome post, that was really interesting. i really hope to hear more from this site. your doing a great job and i really enjoy reading these articles! keep up the good work. Anime is awsome!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 556 other followers

